MCM Comic Con London 27/5/2023

On Saturday 27th May I went to MCM Comic Con at ExCeL London! It was my first time going to MCM, and my first time visiting the ExCeL, too. I decided to wear my Tinker Bell cosplay, which I had never even worn outside of the house before, so I was excited to finally wear it to a convention. There weren’t any guests I wanted to meet, but I had heard of a Disney cosplayers meet-up which I wanted to attend!

Tinker Bell has arrived at the con!

I had such a fun day and met so many great cosplayers, including two Peter Pans!

The most special moments were when kids saw me and asked for photos. They were so excited to see Tinker Bell and I’m honoured I got to make so many kids happy. I even met a mini Tink!

With a Harley Quinn cosplayer
Another photo with Woody and Bo Peep, and this time also with my boyfriend, the best Marty McFly cosplayer in the world πŸ₯°
A Tinker Bell and Winx Club crossover? Now that’s an interesting idea!
It’s Cinderella!
With friends David, Jason, who cosplayed as Dr. Lewis Dodgson from Jurassic Park, Barney, and my boyfriend Charlie, who cosplayed as Marty McFly
There was a pirate ship at MCM – perfect for a mini Tinker Bell photoshoot!
Another Cinderella – but this time she was the live action version!
We visited the Retro Toy Club! Check out their website here: https://retrotoyclub.com/

The Disney meet-up was at 3pm, so after a morning of taking photos and browsing the stalls, we headed outside. It was so much fun, and we got some great pictures!

I’m not sure what was going on here but I decided to include it anyway πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Did you go to MCM this May? Who did you cosplay as?

Poppy x

Published by pinkblossomcosplay

UK cosplayer Member of @leagueofsuperheroines Message for business inquiries and collabs!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started